PDA

View Full Version : Have You Seen the trees

Dexter
15-10-2007, 01:12 PM
Just took a stroll down to the towpath opposite the RSC...I see that the chain saws have been working overtime to remove those beautiful willow trees ..that apparently were dangerous, and had been fatally damaged by the flooding.

A small group of people were looking totally agahst and the general feeling seemed to be one of anger towards the council.

I'm no expert on trees but I had a look at most of them and there didn't seem to be much evidence of disease to me..

What really annoys the hell out of me is that I'd prefer the council to be honest and tell us they don't give a toss what we think and that is what we are going to get.

Its obvious that the removal of the trees is to do with the view YOU ARE GOING TO GET of the RSC AND THE NEW BRIDGE

All this nonsense about "consultation" and "democratic processes" what a shambles and insults our intelligence.

If the call me Dave gets elected one day I really hope he tackles the reform of local Government..Under this shower councils irrespective of their party have run amok and are totally out of control in my opinion (not that SDC or WCC would be interested in that anyway)

Will
15-10-2007, 05:05 PM
I have to agree, since local councils have been handed a licence to do pretty much what they want, we've lost out. I can't speak for the rest of the country, but Stratford has become more expensive to live in, we've had hundreds of Warren like buildings approved, and they've conceived the highly unpopular 'World class Stratford', which is fast becoming a world class joke.

ronlyre
19-10-2007, 05:27 PM
Next week I'm going to Elizabeth House to apply under the freedom of information act to see the reports stating that the said trees were infected and with what.

Will
22-10-2007, 10:18 AM
Next week I'm going to Elizabeth House to apply under the freedom of information act to see the reports stating that the said trees were infected and with what.